The Association’s Annual General Meeting was held on 25 October 2017, the annual report (click here) was tabled and members for the upcoming term were elected.  They were Greg Deimos President/Secretary, Julie Benaim Vice-President, Frank Peiffer Treasurer and Tammy Martin Public Relations Officer.  Other committee members are Lynne Habner, Pat Lee, Alison Hargreaves, Tammy Martin and Thomas Jackson.

The Unconfirmed minutes are also available for viewing (click here).

The committee is continuing its work as the community planning group and at its November 2017 meeting advised Council of proposed allocated funds to the Open Air Gallery Project, Donaldson Park Redevelopment Project, Caravan Park update, town entrances and a look into outdoor exercise equipment.

The committee will also be finalising the purchase and installation of two all-weather shelters at the Hard Hill Reserve in late 2017 to early 2018.

A grant from the Association has been made to the Wedderburn Community Centre Committee of Management to paint the Eucy Display room and the external classroom at the centre.

The annual wine tasting event will be held on Friday 9 March 2018.  See the flyer (click here).

Another project to be undertaken in the new year is to develop a proposal to purchase and install outdoor exercise equipment in Wedderburn, location and type is yet to be decided.

Go To Top